Recently I became aware of two different types of apples. Yous say apples, what’s new about that. They are many types of apples in this world however what I am referring to is two types of Hotels. Both seem to be vying for the Budget Hotel market in Kuala Lumpur however as it comes to standards, well one is in a class of it’s on and the other has a more rotten feel.

I will start with my visit of the Apple Inn in Jalan Pudu. I first went through Google and read the review sbefore booking in just to give myself an idea. http://www.Booking.com seems to have some reviews and none were very friendly, so I went in to find out for myself.  First of all the green used here didn’t quite seem to catch the fresh mood the owner was after. The only review on the site was from Sabah and it didn’t say much, the ones on Booking.com are a bit more accurate. The website claims Clean, well thats a big no, it is not clean. Spacious, well not really that either and comfort. I found the security not safe for me and I’m a decently sized x rugby player. So the comfort side wasn’t that either. Location wise, it is very convenient. The check in process was very easy and upon entering my Room, i found the photos were very much not even close to what the rooms actual look like. The room looked like it didn’t get a daily clean. This to me is a very rotten apple. Next on my stay was Apple Hotel in Jalan Alor. Once again i went through the review process before checking into the hotel. The website states that the hotel caters for budget travel and the rooms are little bit small. This was very true however for the price, i felt it was a good bargain. The first thing you notice is that this hotel in Kuala Lumper is very clean. The decor matches the brand very nicely and the green has hit the mark providing some freshness. I can easily see why the reviews were so good when entering the rooms. It seemed everything was very new however being a new hotel, i would expect it to be so. Every room comes with bathroom and seems the owners had really given this Hotel some thought. Once again the convenient location makes this place perfect for a visiting guest.

So between the two apples. I would suggest the price point difference is very similar and Apple Hotel in Jalan Alor is by far the better choice. As we all know the no one likes to eat a rotten apple and if that is not your choice of food than i would suggest staying away from the Apple Inn.

Recently a friend a meet told me to stay away from the Apple Hotel, what he actually meant was the Apple Inn. Lets all not make that mistake as the Apple Hotel in Jalan Alor is perfect for any visitor.